Business Central comes with the promise of keeping your data safe and available to you. In the BC21.4 release, Microsoft gave environments a state of soft-deleted for seven days after you delete them. The same terms apply when the environment is scheduled for deletion after a trial has expired. During this time, admins can restore the deleted environment in the Business Central admin center.
Environments in the soft-deleted state are visible in the admin center. Admins can restore such an environment without having to involve Microsoft support. In earlier versions, we require urgent assistance from Microsoft support.